Wellesbourne Cricket Club CHL Saturday 2nd XI v Warwick CC Staff on Sat 09 May 2015 at 1.30pm
Wellesbourne Cricket Club Lost by 8 wickets

Match report Wellesbourne 2nd XI suffered a second successive defeat as they lost to Warwick County Council Staff on Saturday. After winning the toss and being inserted by the County Council Captain on a damp wicket Wellesbourne suffered the worst possible start as in-form opener Dominic Dann was trapped LBW third ball for 0. Connor Green played aggressively for 39 (including 9 boundaries) but a disappointing middle performance meant that Wellesbourne couldn’t sustain the run rate as the older ball proved difficult to get away. John Smith with a belligerent 54 and good support from the lower order helped Wellesbourne to end on 153-9. Vital early wickets were essential if Wellesbourne were to be in with a chance but with the wicket drying our rapidly in the warm and windy conditions these did not materialise. County Council secured the victory in the 34th over for the loss of only two wickets. Jarrett (1-21 off 8) was the pick of the Wellesbourne bowlers with Sam Singleton the other wicket taker (1-36). M Edwards top scored with 78 not out. Wellesbourne travel to Ebrington on Saturday hoping to secure their first win of the season to kick start their campaign.

Wellesbourne Cricket Club CHL Saturday 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 9 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Dominic Dann Lbw  0
Jack Andrews Bowled  16
Conor Green Caught  39
Matt Dutton Caught  15
David Jarrett Bowled  5
Jonathan Smith Not Out  54
Sam Singleton Bowled  0
Neil Abbott Caught  6
Phil Rothwell Caught  0
James Blakemore Not Out  7
Luke Comley  

Warwick CC Staff Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Warwick CC Staff Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 2 wickets
155 (34.0 overs)
A Lbw  3
B Bowled  45
C Not Out  78
D Not Out  21

Wellesbourne Cricket Club CHL Saturday 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jack Andrews5.402700.004.76
David Jarrett8.0021121.002.63
Conor Green2.001200.006.00
Matt Dutton10.023800.003.80
Jonathan Smith3.001700.005.67
Sam Singleton6.0036136.006.00